PicaJet Forum has been moved to daminion.net/forum!
PicaJet User Forum Forum Index PicaJet User Forum
PicaJet - Digital Photo Management Software
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Epson Scanner Freezes FX

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PicaJet User Forum Forum Index -> Problems and Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RebekahJ



Joined: 22 Nov 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 10:41 pm    Post subject: Epson Scanner Freezes FX Reply with quote

I am using the trial version of FX and considering buying it. I like it except for this - when I tried scanning pictures with my Epson 3200 Photo scanner from within the PicajetFX program everything froze at the point the picture was supposed to be scanned. The only way out was to end the FX program with the task manager. Anyone else have this experience and any suggestions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wizard
PicaJet Team


Joined: 19 Feb 2005
Posts: 296

PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 6:57 am    Post subject: Re: Epson Scanner Freezes FX Reply with quote

RebekahJ wrote:
I am using the trial version of FX and considering buying it. I like it except for this - when I tried scanning pictures with my Epson 3200 Photo scanner from within the PicajetFX program everything froze at the point the picture was supposed to be scanned. The only way out was to end the FX program with the task manager. Anyone else have this experience and any suggestions?


On which step PicaJet frozes? Could you please send us to support at picajet dot com Scanner Aquire window parameters and any error message screens
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Alex
PicaJet Team


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 340

PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you please tell me when this issue happends.
- when you click on "Add Images > From Scanner or Web-Camera"
- when you click on "OK" in the "Add images from scanner"?
- when scanning is complete and TWAIN driver window is closes.

Thank you.

P.S. Please try to update TWAIN driver for your scanner.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PicaJet User Forum Forum Index -> Problems and Troubleshooting All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group