PicaJet Forum has been moved to daminion.net/forum!
PicaJet User Forum Forum Index PicaJet User Forum
PicaJet - Digital Photo Management Software
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Programm chrashes without error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PicaJet User Forum Forum Index -> Problems and Troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ls_Stefan



Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 9:51 am    Post subject: Programm chrashes without error Reply with quote

Hi i have a problem with Pica Jet.

I want to import a database from a root server cause many PC's use the Database. When i click on the button Import, and i click on ok when i picked my database, then i see the data base for a short time ( perhabs 1 second) and then the programm chrashes down without any error.

can anyone help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alex
PicaJet Team


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 340

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Current version of PicaJet might be used on a network with some limitations:
- Database must be placed in the shared folder (for example: \\server\PhotoBase\).
- Images should be imported using the network paths (for example: \\server\photos15\)
- Highly recommended do not write any "datas" simultaneously by several
users per time.
- if two users change any "datas" simultaneously, PicaJet might work unstable and
all the category structure changes by another user will be visible after restarting
the PicaJet.

We are working for the new PicaJet network based architecture.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ls_Stefan



Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 2:41 pm    Post subject: sorry Reply with quote

hello sorry the question wasnt right. I actually meant that the data base is on my local PC and not on network. Now the right Question of my prolem. I have a PC with PicaJet and want to load the Database and the program crashes without any Error or comment. what can be the reason?

now (at the moment) i tryed to import just 1 pic but theres the same crash.
what can be the reason?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alex
PicaJet Team


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 340

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please update your version to:
http://www.picajet.com/download/PicaJetFXInstall_476.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wizard
PicaJet Team


Joined: 19 Feb 2005
Posts: 296

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 9:01 am    Post subject: Re: sorry Reply with quote

ls_Stefan wrote:
hello sorry the question wasnt right. I actually meant that the data base is on my local PC and not on network. Now the right Question of my prolem. I have a PC with PicaJet and want to load the Database and the program crashes without any Error or comment. what can be the reason?

now (at the moment) i tryed to import just 1 pic but theres the same crash.
what can be the reason?


Which videocard model do you have installed on your PC?
Does you tried to installed the latest drivers to your videocard?

Also please tell me which windows version do you use?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ls_Stefan



Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 11:01 am    Post subject: hi Reply with quote

....

i downloadet the newest version of pica Jet and the VideoCard cant be the reason cause i have two Users but only at once the Pica Jet doesent work...
sry it have to be a nother problem but which?

PS: i used a windows Pic with 1 KB and the programm chrashed too.

why?
Question
plz Help me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wizard
PicaJet Team


Joined: 19 Feb 2005
Posts: 296

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 11:40 am    Post subject: Re: hi Reply with quote

ls_Stefan wrote:
....

i downloadet the newest version of pica Jet and the VideoCard cant be the reason cause i have two Users but only at once the Pica Jet doesent work...
sry it have to be a nother problem but which?

PS: i used a windows Pic with 1 KB and the programm chrashed too.

why?
Question
plz Help me



If I correctly understood you have two accounts one your PC and is able to work with PicaJet from first account and unable to work with second account? Correct?

Can you launch and work with PicaJet as administrator?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ls_Stefan



Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 2:15 pm    Post subject: yes Reply with quote

yeah but both users are administrator.

??? Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alex
PicaJet Team


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 340

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you please run PicaJet with "log" parameter?

Start > Run > "C:\Program Files\PicaJet\PicaJet.exe" log

And send file "c:\picajet.log" to support at picajet dot com.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PicaJet User Forum Forum Index -> Problems and Troubleshooting All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group